The boundaries of the Wellington Region extend from Taranaki, to Taupo, up to Gisborne and all the way down to Wellington City where the Regional Council is based. The Wellington Region is proud to have received the annual Cutfield Gavel award for Most Successful Region a number of times. We run a range of Model UN events in Wellington City as well as the outer areas of the region, including Palmerston North, Taranaki, Wairarapa and Hawkes Bay.

How to get involved

UN Youth Wellington provides a range of opportunities for passionate young people to get involved in our region. We provide valuable volunteer opportunities at both a high school and tertiary level. High School students can represent UN Youth in their schools as High School Ambassadors. Our most dedicated high school delegates are also given the chance to be interns for Crisis Model UN, our annual high school-run Model UN. Victoria University students can sign up as members of the UN Youth club on campus, where we provide a range of seminars and Model UNs. All our events contribute points for participants of the Victoria International Leadership Programme. It is tertiary students who are at the heart of our volunteer base in the region – whether it be organising a Model UN or sitting on our Regional Council. For more information about UN Youth and the Wellington Region, please get in touch with us via [email protected].

Upcoming Events

[ecs-list-events cat=’wellington’ thumb=’true’ venue=’true’ thumbwidth=’150′ thumbheight=’150′ excerpt=’true’ contentorder=’thumbnail, title, date, venue, excerpt’]